• Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • Icône social Instagram
  • Trip Advisor social Icône

Owner

Become

02 98 58 63 24

plage_de_kerdalle.jpg
 

Presentation

A MAGNIFICENT REGION

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Brittany, the region with the scenery breathtaking, culture and with a strong identity and whose reputation is well established. In Pays Bigouden, you will be immersed in this authenticity.
Set off to discover its wonders ... Saint-Guénolé, the first sardine port in France, south of Audierne Bay and its long sandy beaches (La Torche, a surfers' paradise).
Discover magnificent landscapes, the pleasures of the sea (fishing, sailing, surfing), hiking (passage of the GR34), horseback riding or cycling.
Take part in traditional festivals (pardons, Fest-Noz), without forgetting the heritage visits (chapels, crosses, menhirs, Eckmühl lighthouse, museums ...) and the discovery of local dishes!

 
IMG_2386.JPG

Near

 

DON'T MISS ANYTHING

Leisure, regional products shops, local culture, everything is close to Camping de la Joie. Fancy a pancake, a seafood platter? Let yourself be tempted by a culinary Bigoudene getaway in Penmarc'hais restaurants ... An aperitif after the beach or in front of the sunset? The bars / cafes await you to share a moment of conviviality.

Within a radius of one kilometer, you will find everything you need to not miss anything:

  • Traditional cuisine restaurants, creperies, seafood ...

  • Bars, Tobacco

  • Souvenir shops

  • Local and general product markets

  • Fishing port and direct sale of fish and seafood

  • Fish cannery and local food (crepes, galettes, shuffleboard Breton, cider ...)

  • Supermarkets

  • Doctors, dentists, pharmacies

  • Various shops: florists, hairdressers, bakeries, garage ...

  • Fest-Noz, walks by the sea, historical and religious monuments, exhibitions ...

Shops & Leisure

A little further:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Pointe de la Torche: surf schools, windsurfing, sand yachting, kite-surfing, stand-up paddle, body board ...

  • Nautical centers: sea kayaking, sailing, scuba diving ...

  • Museums, local culture

  • Cinema

  • Hypermarkets, shopping center

Markets

PENMARC'H Monday 5 pm-8pm: Saint-Pierre
Wednesday morning: Port de Kérity
Friday morning: Port of Saint-Guénolé

LE GUILVINEC Tuesday morning and Sunday morning

PONT-L'ABBÉ Thursday morning

LOCTUDY Tuesday morning

LESCONIL Wednesday morning

TREFFIAGAT Saturday morning

IMG_2395.JPG

DON'T MISS ANYTHING

Leisure, regional products shops, local culture, everything is close to Camping de la Joie. Fancy a pancake, a seafood platter? Let yourself be tempted by a culinary Bigoudene getaway in Penmarc'hais restaurants ... An aperitif after the beach or in front of the sunset? The bars / cafes await you to share a moment of conviviality.

Within a radius of one kilometer, you will find everything you need to not miss anything:

  • Traditional cuisine restaurants, creperies, seafood ...

  • Bars, Tobacco

  • Souvenir shops

  • Local and general product markets

  • Fishing port and direct sale of fish and seafood

  • Canned fish and local food (pancakes, Breton pancakes, Breton pucks, cider ...)

  • Supermarkets

  • Doctors, dentists, pharmacies

  • Various shops: florists, hairdressers, bakeries, garage ...

  • Fest-Noz, walks by the sea, historical and religious monuments, exhibitions ...

Shops & Leisure

A little further :

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Pointe de la Torche: surf schools, windsurfing, sand yachting, kite-surfing, stand-up paddle, body board ...

  • Nautical centers: sea kayaking, sailing, scuba diving ...

  • Museums, local culture

  • Cinema

  • Hypermarkets, shopping center

Markets

PENMARC'H Monday 5 pm-8pm: Saint-Pierre
Wednesday morning: Port de Kérity
Friday morning: Port of Saint-Guénolé

LE GUILVINEC Tuesday morning and Sunday morning

PONT-L'ABBÉ Thursday morning

LOCTUDY Tuesday morning

LESCONIL Wednesday morning

TREFFIAGAT Saturday morning

Penmarc'h

The tip of Penmarc'h: the flagship destination for your holidays in Brittany!

Our beautiful town is full of riches both cultural and natural: at the start of the Camping de la Joie you will find the tip of Saint-Pierre one kilometer to the south, you can then take the solar wind route to visit the Eckmühl lighthouse and its 307 steps, discover the port and the rocks of Saint-Guénolé, the beach of Pors Carn ... A small detour in the direction of the village will lead you to the chapel of the Madeleine and its alignments of menhirs.

You will discover during your walks the historical sites and monuments, the museums which testify to a rich past and an exceptional maritime heritage due to the dangerousness of the coasts and the courage of its sailors who occupy the ports, whose life is punctuated by the arrival of fishing or pleasure boats.
Lovers of sunbathing, games, such as shore fishing (clams, cockles ...), water sports enthusiasts or lovers of nature and large wild spaces, you will love the sandy beaches, the waves, the rocks of character , dunes and marshes, vast protected natural environments ...

 

Bigouden country

Located in southern Finistère, between the Atlantic Ocean and Quimper, the Pays Bigouden (Bro Vigoudenn in Breton) is a concentrate of what makes Brittany authenticity. Loaded with history, you may not know it but you already know it: the Bigoudènes, famous for their magnificent lace headdress or more recently thanks to the “Tipiak” advertisement, the Eckmühl Lighthouse a stone's throw from the campsite de la Joie, the world-famous board sports spot (surfing, Wind-surfing, stand-up paddleboarding, etc.) at Pointe de la Torche where high-level competitions take place regularly, Le Guilvinec, which is the first fishing port French, the Hénaff pâté, the seaside resort of Bénodet ... that's the Bigouden country. And that's not all.
Discover the Audierne bay, bounded to the north by the Pointe du Raz and to the south by that of Penmarc'h, an incredible natural treasure with its 15 kilometers of fine sandy beaches, its marshes, and a rich diversity of flora and fauna . To the south therefore, our commune Penmarc'h - Saint-Guénolé, the first sardine port in France, a clever mix of nature made up of marshes, beaches and rocks that the waves do not hesitate to kiss. Continuing east, take magnificent paths in the heart of unspoiled and wild nature, passing through the charming typical towns of Guilvinec, Lesconil, Loctudy, to Pont-l'Abbé, the capital. Here you will find a very lively town, with a castle that has become the Bigouden Museum, the square that hosts one of the largest markets in Finistère and its Halles, a shopping street and many monuments, and a pretty river on which is Chevalier Island, famous shore fishing spot (clams, cockles ...). In summer, Pont-l'Abbé comes alive around the "Fête des Brodeuses", which celebrates our culture and our heritage. A little further on, crossing the Cornouaille Bridge, you will have a spectacular view of the mouth of the Odet, to finally enjoy the beaches of Anse de Bénodet.
At the bend of the roads, paths and cycle paths, the hand of Man is very present in Pays Bigouden, you will be impressed by the many crosses and chapels, in particular those of Tronoën, and of course by the local architecture, surrounded by greenery and often hydrangeas, which make Brittany a unique region.
You will never get tired of Pays Bigouden!

 

The torch

A peninsula rising north of Pors Carn beach, the Pointe de la Torche (Beg an Dorchenn in Breton) is a very visited place and world famous for its board sports and sailing activities, in particular surfing and boarding. sailing, kitesurfing, wave-skiing, bodyboarding and sand yachting. There is also sea bass and flatfish fishing (sole, turbot, etc.).
Treat yourself to an organized horseback ride, or simply enjoy magnificent sunsets.

 

Pointe du Raz

Natural site of international notoriety, La Pointe du Raz (Beg ar Raz in Breton) is a rocky promontory constituting the most advanced part towards the west of Cape Sizun, facing the Iroise Sea in the southwest of Finistère. It forms a "prow" 72 meters high overlooking the Raz de Sein. It is one of the most emblematic sites of the granite coasts of Brittany. The site obtained national recognition in 2010, by obtaining the Label Grand Site de France.
Located an hour from Camping de la Joie, the Pointe du Raz will allow you to immortalize incredible landscapes in photos, offering the best view of the Ile de Sein, 8 kilometers offshore. It is an essential step during your stay.

 

Quimper

Listed as a city of art, history and legends, Quimper (Kemper (confluence) in Breton) flourishes at the crossroads of the Steir and the Odet.
You will be seduced by the alleys of old Quimper! Half-timbered and corbelled houses lean towards alleys with evocative names, indicated by the arrows of Saint-Corentin cathedral. By playing leapfrog on the Odet footbridges, your walk continues in a green setting.
King Gradlon, fleeing the city of Ys engulfed by the waves, would have made it the capital of Cornouaille. The Romans developed the commercial vocation of the city. In the 13th century, the corporations settled at the foot of the cathedral under construction. Wealthy emissaries of the King of France confirm the growth of the city and build mansions. Since then, the city extends nobly along its flowered quays.
Three centuries were necessary to build the Saint-Corentin cathedral. Result: one of the most beautiful successes of Gothic art. Superbly restored, two striking spiers rise to 76 meters. You have to cross the porch to see the stained-glass windows blaze. Facing the apostles, cobbled streets take you back to the Middle Ages.
Going along the Odet, you reach the Locmaria district, the cradle of earthenware. The Quimper earthenware works have naïve and lively touches.

The bowls made the Breton couple in costume famous. Attending the various stages of production, in particular the delicate work of the "painters", is an accessible privilege at HB-Henriot.
The Museum of Fine Arts is one of the richest in France. On the walls of the Italian-style palace, works by Boudin, the Pont-Aven School, Tal-Coat, Max Jacob are exhibited… In a former episcopal palace, the Breton Museum offers a pleasant introduction to heritage regional.

 

Cornwall

Cornouaille is located at the western end of Brittany. Wherever you are, the coast is never very far: wide bays, small beaches bordered by cliffs, ports, rias, to the plunging rocks of Pointe du Raz ...
The country itself is a land of contrasts: moors, stone walls, rich groves animated by rivers, countryside dotted with chapels, calvaries or high bell towers. A country of calm spaces but also a country animated by fishing ports, shopping towns, local markets, museums and festivals, a collection of great wealth that can only touch you.

Join us !

CAMPING DE LA JOIE


625 rue de la Joie - Saint-Guénolé
29760 PENMARC'H - 02 98 58 63 24


info@campingdelajoie.bzh

Calculate your route

CAMPING DE LA JOIE


625 rue de la Joie - Saint-Guénolé 
29760 PENMARC'H - 02 98 58 63 24

 
info@campingdelajoie.bzh

Calculez votre itinéraire

Rejoignez-nous !

 

Présentation

UNE MAGNIFIQUE RÉGION

La Bretagne, cette région aux paysages à vous couper le souffle, à la culture et à l'identité forte et dont la réputation n'est plus à faire. En Pays Bigouden, vous serez plongé dans cette authenticité.
Partez à la rencontre de ses merveilles... Saint-Guénolé, premier port sardinier de France, au sud de la Baie d'Audierne et de ses longues plages de sable fin (la Torche, paradis des surfeurs).
Découvrez des paysages magnifiques, les plaisirs de la mer (pêche, voile, surf), les randonnées pédestres (passage du GR34), équestres ou à vélo.
Participez aux fêtes traditionnelles (pardons, Fest-Noz), sans oublier les visites du patrimoine (chapelles, calvaires, menhirs, phare d'Eckmühl, musées...) et la découverte des mets locaux !

 

A proximité

 

NE MANQUEZ DE RIEN

 

Loisirs, commerces de produits régionaux, culture locale, tout est à proximité du Camping de la Joie. Envie d'une crêpe, un plateau de fruits de mer ? Laissez-vous tenter par une escapade culinaire bigoudène dans les restaurants penmarc'hais... Un apéritif après la plage ou face au coucher du soleil ? Les bars/cafés vous attendent pour partager un moment de convivialité.

Dans un rayon d'un kilomètre, vous trouverez tout le nécessaire pour ne manquer de rien:

  • Restaurants de cuisine traditionnelle, crêperies, fruits de mer...

  • Bars, Tabac

  • Boutiques de souvenirs

  • Marchés de produits locaux et généralistes

  • Port de pêche et vente directe de poissons et fruits de mer

  • Conserverie de poisson et alimentation locale (crêpes, galettes bretonnes, palets bretons, cidre...)

  • Supermarchés

  • Médecins, dentistes, pharmacies

  • Divers commerces: fleuristes, coiffeurs, boulangeries, garage...

  • Fest-Noz, promenades en bord de mer, monuments historiques et religieux, expositions...

Commerces & Loisirs

Un peu plus loin:

  • Pointe de la Torche: écoles de surf, planche à voile, char à voile, kite-surf, stand-up paddle, body board...

  • Centres nautique: kayak de mer, voile, plongée sous marine...

  • Musées, culture locale

  • Cinéma

  • Hypermarchés, centre commercial

Marchés

PENMARC'H                Lundi 17h-20h: Saint-Pierre
                                         Mercredi matin: Port de Kérity
                                         Vendredi matin: Port de Saint-Guénolé

 

LE GUILVINEC             Mardi matin et dimanche matin
 

PONT-L'ABBÉ              Jeudi matin
 

LOCTUDY                      Mardi matin
 

LESCONIL                     Mercredi matin
 

TREFFIAGAT                 Samedi matin

NE MANQUEZ DE RIEN

 

Loisirs, commerces de produits régionaux, culture locale, tout est à proximité du Camping de la Joie. Envie d'une crêpe, un plateau de fruits de mer ? Laissez-vous tenter par une escapade culinaire bigoudène dans les restaurants penmarc'hais... Un apéritif après la plage ou face au coucher du soleil ? Les bars/cafés vous attendent pour partager un moment de convivialité.

Dans un rayon d'un kilomètre, vous trouverez tout le nécessaire pour ne manquer de rien :

  • Restaurants de cuisine traditionnelle, crêperies, fruits de mer...

  • Bars, Tabac

  • Boutiques de souvenirs

  • Marchés de produits locaux et généralistes

  • Port de pêche et vente directe de poissons et fruits de mer

  • Conserveries de poissons et alimentation locale (crêpes, galettes bretonnes, palets bretons, cidre...)

  • Supermarchés

  • Médecins, dentistes, pharmacies

  • Divers commerces : fleuristes, coiffeurs, boulangeries, garage...

  • Fest-Noz, promenades en bord de mer, monuments historiques et religieux, expositions...

Commerces & Loisirs

Un peu plus loin :

  • Pointe de la Torche : écoles de surf, planche à voile, char à voile, kite-surf, stand-up paddle, body board...

  • Centres nautiques : kayak de mer, voile, plongée sous marine...

  • Musées, culture locale

  • Cinéma

  • Hypermarchés, centre commercial

Marchés

PENMARC'H                Lundi 17h-20h : Saint-Pierre
                                         Mercredi matin : Port de Kérity
                                         Vendredi matin : Port de Saint-Guénolé

 

LE GUILVINEC             Mardi matin et dimanche matin
 

PONT-L'ABBÉ              Jeudi matin
 

LOCTUDY                      Mardi matin
 

LESCONIL                     Mercredi matin
 

TREFFIAGAT                 Samedi matin

Penmarc'h

La pointe de Penmarc'h : la destination PHARE de vos vacances en Bretagne !

Notre belle commune regorge de richesses autant culturelles que naturelles : au départ du Camping de la Joie vous trouverez à un kilomètre au sud la pointe de Saint-Pierre, vous pourrez ensuite emprunter la route du vent solaire pour visiter le phare d'Eckmühl et ses 307 marches, découvrir le port et les rochers de Saint-Guénolé, la plage de Pors Carn... Un petit détour en direction du bourg vous dirigera vers la chapelle de la Madeleine et ses alignements de menhirs.

Vous découvrirez au gré de vos balades les sites et monuments historiques, les musées qui témoignent d’un riche passé et d’un patrimoine maritime exceptionnel dû à la dangerosité des côtes et au courage de ses marins qui occupent les ports, dont la vie est rythmée par l’arrivée des bateaux de pêche ou de plaisance.
Amateurs de bronzette, de jeux, comme de pêche à pied (palourdes, coques ...), passionnés de sports nautiques ou épris de nature et de grands espaces sauvages, vous adorerez les plages de sable fin, les vagues, les rochers de caractère, les dunes et les marais, vastes milieux naturels protégés…

 

Pays Bigouden

Situé dans le sud Finistère, entre l’océan Atlantique et Quimper, le Pays Bigouden (Bro Vigoudenn en breton) est un concentré de ce qui fait l’authenticité de la Bretagne. Chargé d’Histoire, vous ne le savez peut-être pas mais vous le connaissez déjà : les Bigoudènes, célèbres par leur magnifique coiffe de dentelle ou plus récemment grâce à la publicité « Tipiak », le Phare d’Eckmühl à deux pas du Camping de la Joie, le spot de sports de glisse (surf, Wind-surf, stand-up Paddle…) mondialement connu de la pointe de la Torche où se déroulent régulièrement des compétitions de haut niveau, le Guilvinec qui est le premier port de pêche français, le pâté Hénaff, la station balnéaire de Bénodet... c’est ça, le pays Bigouden. Et ce n’est pas tout.
Découvrez la baie d’Audierne, délimitée au nord par la pointe du Raz et au sud par celle de Penmarc’h, incroyable trésor naturel avec ses 15 kilomètres de plages de sable fin, ses marais, et une riche diversité de faune et de flore. Tout au sud donc, notre commune Penmarc’h - Saint-Guénolé, premier port sardinier de France, savant mélange de la nature composé de marais, de plages et de rochers que les vagues n’hésitent pas à embrasser. En continuant vers l’est, parcourez de magnifiques chemins au cœur d’une nature préservée et sauvage, en passant par les charmantes villes typiques du Guilvinec, Lesconil, Loctudy, jusqu’à Pont-l’Abbé, la capitale. Ici, vous trouverez une ville très vivante, avec un château devenu le Musée Bigouden, la place qui accueille l’un des plus grands marchés du Finistère et ses Halles, une rue commerçante et de nombreux monuments, et une jolie rivière sur laquelle se trouve l’Île Chevalier, célèbre spot de pêche à pied (palourdes, coques ...). L’été, Pont-l’abbé s’anime autour de la "Fête des Brodeuses", qui célèbre notre culture et notre patrimoine. Un peu plus loin, en passant sur le Pont de Cornouaille, vous vous offrirez une vue spectaculaire sur l’embouchure de l’Odet, pour enfin profiter des plages de la Anse de Bénodet.
Au détour des routes, chemins et pistes cyclables, la main de l’Homme est bien présente en Pays Bigouden, vous serez impressionné par les nombreux calvaires et chapelles, notamment ceux de Tronoën, et évidemment par l’architecture locale, entourés de verdure et bien souvent d’hortensias, qui font de la Bretagne une région unique.
Vous ne vous lasserez pas du Pays Bigouden !

 

La Torche

Presqu'île surgissant au nord de la plage de Pors Carn, la pointe de la Torche (Beg an Dorchenn en breton) est un lieu très visité et mondialement réputé pour ses activités de sports de glisse et de voile, notamment le surf, la planche à voile, le kitesurf, le wave-ski, le bodyboard et le char à voile. Il s'y pratique aussi la pêche au bar et aux poissons plats (sole, turbot...).
Offrez-vous une balade organisée à cheval, ou simplement de magnifiques couchers de soleil.

 

Pointe du Raz

Site naturel de notoriété internationale, La Pointe du Raz (Beg ar Raz en breton) est un promontoire rocheux constituant la partie la plus avancée vers l'ouest du cap Sizun, face à la mer d'Iroise au sud-ouest du Finistère. Elle forme une « proue » d'une hauteur de 72 mètres dominant le Raz de Sein. C'est l'un des sites les plus emblématiques des côtes granitiques de la Bretagne. Le site a obtenu la reconnaissance nationale en 2010, par l'obtention du Label Grand Site de France.
Située à une petite heure du Camping de la Joie, la Pointe du Raz vous permettra d’immortaliser d’incroyables paysages en photo, offrant la meilleure vue sur l’Île de Sein, 8 kilomètres au large. C’est une étape incontournable lors de votre séjour.

 

Quimper

Classée ville d’art, d’histoires et de légendes, Quimper (Kemper (confluent) en breton) s'épanouit au croisement du Steir et de l'Odet.
Vous serez séduit par les ruelles du vieux Quimper ! Maisons à colombages et encorbellements se penchent vers les venelles aux noms évocateurs, indiquées par les flèches de la cathédrale Saint-Corentin. En jouant à saute-mouton sur les passerelles de l'Odet, votre balade se poursuit dans un décor verdoyant.
Le roi Gradlon, fuyant la ville d'Ys engloutie par les flots, en aurait fait la capitale de Cornouaille. Les Romains développèrent la vocation commerciale de la cité. Au 13ème siècle, les corporations s'installent au pied de la cathédrale en construction. Des riches émissaires du roi de France confirment l'essor de la ville et bâtissent des hôtels particuliers. Depuis, la ville s'étend noblement le long de ses quais fleuris.
Trois siècles ont été nécessaires pour édifier la cathédrale Saint-Corentin. Résultat : une des plus belles réussites de l'art gothique. Superbement restaurées, deux saisissantes flèches s'élèvent à 76 mètres. Il faut franchir le porche pour voir flamboyer les vitraux. Face aux apôtres, des rues pavées vous entraînent au Moyen-Age.
En longeant l'Odet, vous atteignez le quartier de Locmaria, berceau des faïenceries. La faïencerie de Quimper arbore des touches naïves et vives.

Les bols ont rendu célèbre le couple de Bretons en costume. Assister aux différentes étapes de la fabrication, notamment au délicat travail des "peinteuses", est un privilège accessible chez HB-Henriot.
Le musée des Beaux-Arts est l'un des plus riches de France. Sur les murs du palais à l'italienne, sont exposées des œuvres de Boudin, de l'École de Pont-Aven, de Tal-Coat, de Max Jacob… Dans un ancien palais épiscopal, le Musée Breton propose une agréable introduction au patrimoine régional.

 

Cornouaille

La Cornouaille est située à l’extrémité ouest de la Bretagne. Où que l’on soit, la côte n’est jamais très loin : larges baies, petites plages bordées de falaises, ports, rias, jusqu’aux rochers plongeants de la Pointe du Raz...
Le pays lui-même est une terre de contrastes : landes, murets de pierres, riches bocages animés de rivières, campagnes jalonnées de chapelles, de calvaires ou de hauts clochers. Un pays de calmes espaces mais aussi un pays animé par les ports de pêche, les villes commerçantes, les marchés de terroir, les musées et les fêtes, un ensemble d’une très grande richesse qui ne pourra que vous toucher.

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • Icône social Instagram
  • Trip Advisor social Icône

Propriétaire

Devenez